Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
American Public Transportation Association

 Planning, Policy and Program Development Committee

The APTA Planning, Policy and Program Development Committee's mission is

  • to advance the practice and quality of public transit planning at the system and corridor level
  • to improve the decision making in the planning and operations of transit systems
  • and to facilitate and expand transit's link to sustainable development.

Through the subcommittees, members develop and respond to federal and local policy initiatives affecting the transportation planning process. Members also assist in the development of planning sessions at APTA conferences.

See the Committee Bylaws by clicking Planning, Policy, and Program Development Committee - Bylaws.pdfPlanning, Policy, and Program Development Committee - Bylaws.pdf

Committee Officers:
Mrs. Kimberly Slaughter  (Chair) 
Senior Vice President, National Transit/Rail Market Sector Leader
HNTB Corporation, Chicago, IL
kslaughter@HNTB.com  

Mr. Andrew D. Brennan (Vice Chair)
Sr. Director of Energy & Environment
MBTA, Boston, MA
ABrennan@MBTA.com

Mr. Benjamin Limmer (Secretary) 
Assistant General Manager
MARTA, Atlanta, GA
blimmer@itsmarta.com​

Membership

Membership is open to all APTA members.

Meetings

The next meeting will be at the 2019 APTA Legislative Conference. 

Subcommittees

At present, the committee structure includes seven subcommittees.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

 Committee Contacts

 

STAFF ADVISORS

Rich Weaver
telephone (202) 496-4809
email rweaver@apta.com ​​

Elizabeth Lovinggood
telephone (202) 496-4878
email elovinggood@apta.com 

Zach Smith
telephone (202) 496-4807
email zsmith@apta.com
 
Copyright © 2018 American Public Transportation Association
1300 I Street NW
Suite 1200 East
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone (202) 496-4800 | Fax (202) 496-4324
Logo Usage | Privacy Policy | Staff Intranet